Calendar

Rasa Festival Events At-a-Glance:
August 15 through September 28

Tuesday, August 15, 7-8:30pm free-stamp-png-31

Ann Arbor Public Library, Downtown Branch

Friday, September 1, 5-8pm free-stamp-png-31
Opening Reception, First Friday Event
Riverside Arts Center Gallery, Ypsilanti

Tuesday, September 5, 8-10pm  Buy-Tickets
Raga, Tala, Rasa: An evening of Indian Classical Music and Dance
Kerrytown Concert House, Ann Arbor

Wednesday, September 6, 7-8pm free-stamp-png-31
South Asian Women Read Poetry
Literati Bookstore, Ann Arbor

Saturday, September 9, 1:30-4pm
Ayurveda Workshop
Crazy Wisdom Bookstore, Ann Arbor

Sunday, September 10, 4-7pm Buy-Tickets
Farm to Table Dinner with Dr. Swaroop Bhojani
White Lotus Farms, Ann Arbor

Sunday, September 17, 12:30pm
Film Festival 
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Sunday, September 17, 3-4pm free-stamp-png-31
!!!CANCELLED: due to Downtown Library closing!!! www.aadl.org

RagaScapes: Autumn Melodies of Hindustani Classical Music Fused with Improvisational World Rhythms
Ann Arbor Public Library, Downtown Branch

Thursday, September 21, 6-7:30pmfree-stamp-png-31
Arts and Culture Youth Event
Neutral Zone, Ann Arbor

Thursday, September 21, 7-8:30pm free-stamp-png-31
Rasa Yatra: A Journey Through India to Appreciate the Diverse Styles of Indian Classical Dance
Ann Arbor Public Library, Downtown Branch

Saturday, September 23, 7-9pm  Buy-Tickets
and
Sunday, September 24, 3-5pm

Dance Festival
Riverside Arts Center, Ypsilanti

Thursday, September 28, 6:30-8:30pm free-stamp-png-31
Literary Event
Faber Piano Institute, Ann Arbor

August 18 – September 30 free-stamp-png-31
Exhibition of Original Artworks
Riverside Arts Center Gallery, Ypsilanti

September 1-September 30 free-stamp-png-31
Visual Art Exhibition
Cafe Verde at People’s Food Coop, Ann Arbor

September 16, 5-7pm
Artist Reception at Cafe Verde

August 20-September 30free-stamp-png-31
Mandala paintings by Geoff Maturen
Ma Lou’s Chicken, Ypsilanti